You claim I am a perfect being
I still have yet to see what you mean
My reflection, a monster from demonology
Your viewpoint stuck in fantasy

An original according to your memory
One step above the men that speak in malarkey
I still say there is something wrong with me
Your reassurance tries to help me be

Why don’t you set me free?
Please help me to see

Time to figure myself out
Always surrounded by self-doubt
My perception is all but gone
Come and help me figure myself out

Friends turn on me to be strangers
Always aware of the resulting dangers
No one stays long enough to see it through
What makes them different from you?

You need a fix I can’t provide
You say ‘in due time, you shall realize’
Trying to see through a beastly disguise
To see a deeper man within my eyes

Why don’t you set me free?
Please help me to see

Time to figure myself out
Always surrounded by self-doubt
My perception is all but gone
Come and help me figure myself out

Unleash your warmth upon my Earth
Wrap you arms around me to save my worth
Transform the essence of my soul
And help me see what I cannot behold

Time to figure myself out
Always surrounded by self-doubt
My perception is all but gone
Come and help me figure myself out
Time to figure myself out
Always surrounded by self-doubt
My perception is all but gone
Come and help me figure myself out

 

