The Beacon Trilogy: A Three-Part Poem

I. Another Lifetime
Felt a sharp pain
Overwhelmed by
The force of your feet
Stomping on my clock
Of time spent on you

Ruined moments
Ripped apart time lines
Ditching me for
Another lifetime

All the stories
Etched in the stone
Became shattered and faded
Into the dawn
Of a new area
Within the spacetime

Continuation
Spend the rest of your life
In the pure bliss of
Greed and ignorance

Into the abyss
Grasping on to a beacon
Off in the distance
Can not seem to reach
Is that new timeline reality
Or a dream of fiction
That you roped me in
To break an honest bond
For your desparation
Did you want the attention
Or did you long for
A foolish jester
To play upon?

Ruined moments
Ripped apart time lines
Ditching me for
Another lifetime

All the stories
Etched in the stone
Became shattered and faded
Into the dawn
Of a new area
Within the spacetime
Continuation
Spend the rest of your life
In the pure bliss of
Greed and ignorance

The beacon crashed down
Into a spiral
Yet the light still
Shines a strange glow
A guiding beam to a new time
Maybe there we’ll meet again
For better or worse

II. In the Night
The night she came to comfort
Her warm soft charm
Enamored my being
She did not know of my heart
With arteries torn beyond repair
She sat behind her shield of grays
And blacks
One day, the night and I sat
Face to face in silence
Wrote a poem for her smile
Each line describing her grace
A beauty beyond compare
Cliche to say I know this
She redefined what I thought

The stars that surrounded her
Told me back away from her sight
Her warmth was all but gone
I could have been her sun
Could have been the afternoon
And the twilight hour
To her evening
And the enchanted midnight power

Her nightly charm began to drift
The encouragement built in me slipped
Nothing different I could have done
Decided to let my mind run
False ideas of cherry blossoms
And the sea in the horizon of the sun

My time began to slow
Nights spent wasted thinking of the glow
Lost in the haze of a green-eyed friends
Ash and smoke
Telling me of butterflies and childish dreams
Fictional swoon lost in a concept of love

The night had shared with me the faults in her sky
The sun I was hesitated to show the perks
Of being a man destroyed by time
Who gave out passion in every rhyme
Faith starting to decline

She found a sun in due time
I fell among the shade of her light
The beacon still locked away inside
Of the clock of wasted time
The beam started to shrink down in size

III. The Technicolor Remains
The dream came out of nowhere
Improvised by my own mind
Yet reality seeped in
Wait, is this finally my chance?
The beacon finally lit up
Sending a signal back up to the Earth
After the false starts and promises of
Dreams that never came true
The technicolor of my life returned
To the world

She took me by the hand
And we danced and sang
“Maybe this was the path
Where we’d someday
Oh, I’ve waited for the kiss of the sun
After being stuck in chasing the night”

I looked at her smile
And saw reality begin to shift
In a positive way
The worries left and the beacon remained
The timeline had fixed itself into the Space time’s continuum

In glorious lights of the Hollywood stars
Turning heads every time others glance
Looking a duo that was together at last
We kissed in the rain of the night and her stars
No longer in judgement of the sun

As we got on a stage and began to bow,
The audience of past lovers gave their respects
Said “we’re proud of your decision and we wish you the best”
It’s not storybook romance, but rather
A journey of a lover lost

It took years and
Thousands of universes to cross
Time lines broken and beacons lost
Alternate moments and fabricated ideas
That took control of the sun

A lover waiting for a hand to hold
Stuck in limbo and ready to call it off
Yet when the time came
The beacon turned to a queen
Of wonderment and life

She took me by the hand
And we danced and sang
“Maybe this was the path
Where we’d someday
Oh, I’ve waited for the kiss of the sun
After being stuck in chasing the night”

I looked at her smile
And saw reality begin to shift
In a positive way
The worries left and the beacon remained
The timeline had fixed itself into the Space time’s continuum

In glorious lights of the Hollywood stars
Turning heads every time others glance
Looking a duo that was together at last
We kissed in the rain of the night and her stars
No longer in judgement of the sun

As we got on a stage and began to bow,
The audience of past lovers gave their respects
Said “we’re proud of your decision and we wish you the best”
It’s not storybook romance, but rather
A journey of a lover lost

Leave a Reply

